How does the time go so fast? When I started to crochet and knit it was because my friends and I were having our babies and I wanted those beautiful baby blankets. I ended up making 24 or 25 in the next 5 years for me and my friends & family. Now I have grandchildren (5 to be exact) and so many of my friends are now grandmas too. So now we are coming full circle and I’m back on the baby blanket bandwagon once again  🙂  Here are just 2 of my latest blankets.

 

Delicate Souvenir Baby Blanket (1) Delicate Souvenir Baby Blanket (3)

 

 

 

 

 

 

The blue one is called Delicate Souvenir and was made with Bernat Baby Sport in Baby Denim Marl.

Lacy Treasure Crochet Baby Blanket (5)
  The peach one is called Lacy Treasure and is made with Knit Picks Brava Sport in Seashell.

Lacy Treasure Crochet Baby Blanket (4)

Both of these crochet patterns along with 5 other absolutely beautiful and classic patterns can be found in the book Keepsake Baby Afghans from Leisure Arts. All 7 designs are by Kay Meadors and it is my new “go to” baby blanket book. They are all gorgeous and classic designs that can be used for years to come.

The peach one was already given as a baby gift to a family member. I plan to make a few more of each of the 7 patterns for my Etsy shop and the craft fairs I have coming up. Now all I need is to find time to make them in between spending time with all those grandbabies!

❤ Tracee

 

 

Comments on: "From Babies to Grandbabies" (3)

  1. Very nice, and I bet they are just the correct warmth for a little one.

  2. what patience to make blankets! I want to make one eventually. These are lovely!

Leave a Reply

moogly

Sharing Crochet and Knit Goodies Worldwide!

Pattern Paradise

Crochet Classics for Today's Living

Evergreen Shore

Celebrating Great Lakes Living!

The Hooked Haberdasher

all things crochet, crafty & clever

Mamas2Hands

Musings about Craft, Crochet, Art and Health

Same DiNamics Crochet

Crochet Designs for Everyday

Loz's Little Crochets

A little place for all My things Crochet

Knot Just Yarn Blog

Comment & Share with Mikey of The Crochet Crowd

Knot By Gran'ma

Crochet takes forever. Let's keep it awesome.

Craftmanic Mommy

I have issues. With crafting. Among other things...

Buzy Day

The adventure of NikkiM

CROCHET GRANNY SQUARES OF LOVE

We crochet for those in need.

All Night Knits

Sleep All Day. Knit All Night.

Aberrant Crochet (TM)

For the OffBeat World...

Fromm Me To You

For lovers of the fiber arts!

yarnchick

crochet::food::photography

CrochetRie

Pine Grove, California

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

Knitting Rays of Hope

Spreading Hope...a hat at a time.

Night Owl Kitchen

...cooking the midnight oil.

tremendu...

My crochet passion and more...

Cre8tion Crochet

Join the Hookin' Fun

berrocodesign.wordpress.com/

a blog hosted by Amy Christoffers and Amy Palmer

elisabeth andrée

about crochet

Carie's Creations

I am not addicted to crocheting. I can stop after just one....more....row...

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

